A National Summit on Smart Grid and Climate Change



  • Ernest Moniz
    Secretary, US Department of Energy
  • Ali Zaidi
    OMB Associate Director for Natural Resources, Energy, and Science, White House
  • Alice Hill
    Senior Director for Resilience Policy, National Security Council, White House
  • Anne Hoskins
    Commissioner, Maryland Public Service Commission
  • Jeff Guldner
    SVP, Public Policy, Arizona Public Service
  • Melissa Lavinson
    Corporate Sustainability Officer, Pacific Gas & Electric
  • Jeff Burleson
    VP of System Planning, Southern Company
  • Erika Diamond
    VP Energy Markets, EnergyHub
  • David Terry
    Executive Director, NASEO
  • Will Agate
    Senior Vice President, Philadelphia Navy Yard Management and Development
  • Eric Schmitt
    VP of Operations, California ISO
  • Karen Butterfield
    Chief Commercial Officer, STEM
  • Mike Winka
    Administrator, New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
  • Dave Oberholzer
    VP of Partner and Business Development, Weatherbug Home
  • Bryan Hannegan
    Associate Laboratory Director, National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)
  • Mike Hoover
    Senior Director, State Energy Regulation, Southern California Edison
  • Tom Bialek
    Chief Engineer, Smart Grid Integration Team, San Diego Gas & Electric
  • Mike Johnson
    Project Director, Duke Energy Carolinas
  • Judi Greenwald
    Deputy Director for Climate, Environment, and Energy Efficiency, US Department of Energy
  • Paul Stergiou
    Department Manager, Distribution Engineering, Con Edison
  • Dan Ton
    Smart Grid R&D Program Manager, US Department of Energy
  • Joe Paladino
    Senior Advisor, US Department of Energy
  • Mike Sullivan
    SVP, Utility Services, Nexant
  • Howard Smith
    Manager, Resource Planning and Load Management, Southern Company
  • Matt Stanberry
    Vice President of Market Development, Advanced Energy Economy (AEE)
  • Karen Studarus
    Power Systems Engineer, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL)
  • Ryan Wiser
    Senior Scientist and Deputy Group Leader in the Electricity Markets and Policy Group, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
  • Abigail Daken
    Environmental Engineer/Program Manager, US EPA
  • Jessica Lau
    System Planning Engineer, ISO New England
  • David Littell
    Principal, Regulatory Assistance Project
  • Ken Horne
    Associate Director, Navigant
  • Peter Cappers
    Research Scientist and Assistant Group Leader in the Electricity Markets and Policy Group, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (LBNL)
  • Todd Olinsky-Paul
    Project Director, Clean Energy States Alliance, Clean Energy Group
  • Maria Seidler
    Energy Attorney and Policy Analyst, DVI
  • Mark Dyson
    Senior Associate, Rocky Mountain Institute
  • Ethan Goldman
    Energy Informatics Architect, VEIC
  • Carol Miller
    Co-founder of E2i (Energy Emissions Intelligence), Director of Locational Emissions Estimation Methodology (LEEM), and Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Wayne State University
  • Caroline Pakenham
    Dynamic Pricing Program Lead, Elevate Energy
  • Birud Jhaveri
    Senior Associate, Cadmus
  • Manish Rukadikar
    Manager, Strategy, DTE Energy
  • Wayne Harbaugh
    Director, Pricing and Regulatory Strategy, Baltimore Gas & Electric
  • Frank Lacey
    SVP, Regulatory and Market Strategy, CPower
  • Christopher Gillman
    Director, Demand Response Operations, Duke Energy
  • Rick Counihan
    Head of Energy Regulatory and Government Affairs, Nest Labs
  • Mike Hyland
    VP Engineering, American Public Power Association



  • John Podesta
    Climate Change and Energy Policy Advisor, White House
  • Cheryl LaFleur
    Chairman, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC)
  • Doug Scott
    Chairman, Illinois Commerce Commission
  • John Rhodes
    President and CEO, NYSERDA
  • Michael Picker
    Commissioner, California Public Utilities Commission
  • Asim Haque
    Commissioner, Public Utility Commission of Ohio
  • Mitch Carpen
    Executive Director, New Jersey Energy Resilience Bank (ERB)
  • Ed White
    VP of Customer Strategy and Environmental, National Grid
  • John Trawick
    Sr. VP Commercial Operations and Planning, Southern Company Services
  • Bill Gausman
    SVP, Strategic Initiatives, Pepco Holdings, Inc.
  • Phil Sharp
    President, Resources for the Future
  • Peter Fox-Penner
    Principal, The Brattle Group
  • Chris King
    Global Chief Regulatory Officer, Smart Grid Solutions, Siemens Smart Grid
  • Jim Gallagher
    Executive Director, NYS SmartGrid Consortium
  • Eric Lightner
    Director of the Federal Smart Grid Task Force in the Office of Electricity Delivery and Energy Reliability, U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)
  • Andy Bennett
    SVP, Infrastructure, Schneider Electric
  • Holly Rachel Smith
    Assistant General Counsel, NARUC
  • Lew Milford
    President and Founder, Clean Energy Group
  • Karen Lefkowitz
    Vice President, Business Transformation, Pepco Holdings, Inc.
  • Laney Brown
    Director of Smart Grid Planning and Programs, Iberdrola USA
  • Tom Weaver
    Manager, Distribution System Planning, American Electric Power (AEP)
  • Shay Bahramirad
    Manager of Smart Grid and Technology- Innovation Ambassador, ComEd
  • Aleksandar Pregelj
    Manager, Distribution Automation & Technology, Baltimore Gas & Electric
  • Todd Sankey
    Chief Architect, ENBALA
  • Mike Hopkins
    CEO, ICE Energy
  • Matt Stanberry
    Vice President of Market Development, Advanced Energy Economy (AEE)
  • Mike Sullivan
    Sr. VP Utility Services, Nexant
  • Kelly Warner
    President, Deerpath Associate
  • Ward Camp
    VP Regulatory and Governmental Affairs, Landis+Gyr
  • Paul Sotkiewicz
    Chief Economist, PJM Interconnection
  • Joe Paladino
    Senior Advisor, U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)
  • Rich Sedano
    Principal and US Programs Director, Regulatory Assistance Project (RAP)
  • Colman Keane
    Director of Fiber Technology, EPB Chattanooga
  • Parag Parikh
    Smart Grid Consultant, Ventyx
  • Larisa Dobriansky
    Senior Vice President Regulatory and Energy Policy, General Microgrids
  • Kyle Haas
    Energy Policy Program Manager, Maryland Energy Administration
  • Peter Cappers
    Research Scientist and Assistant Group Leader in the Electricity Markets and Policy Group, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (LBNL)
  • Ethan Goldman
    Energy Informatics Architect, Vermont Energy Investment Corporation (VEIC)
  • Dick Bratcher
    Senior Principal Consultant, DNV-GL Energy
  • Kevin Jones
    Deputy Director at the Institute for Energy and the Environment, Vermont Law School
  • Rob Pratt
    Senior Staff Scientist, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL)
  • Seth Kiner (Communications Workshop)
    Founder and Managing Principal, Charlotte Street Advisors
  • Jennie Stephens (Communications Workshop)
    Blittersdorf Professor of Sustainability Science and Policy, University of Vermont
  • Judith Schwartz (Communications Workshop)
    President, To the Point
  • Cindy Sargent (Communications Workshop)
    Owner/Partner, Co-Creative Director, brainspur
  • Dave Dobratz (Communications Workshop)
    Supervisor, Direct Install & Load Response, Northeast Utilities (NU)
  • Joseph Laquatra (Communications Workshop)
    Professor, Cornell University
  • Dave Kolata (Communications Workshop)
    Executive Director, Illinois Citizens’ Utility Board (CUB)
  • Nikolas Rechtiene (Communications Workshop)
    Project Manager, Customer Strategy SMUD
  • David Weitz (Communications Workshop)
    Director of Applied Building Science at Conservation Services Group